USF System

The University of South Florida System is a young and emerging system that currently includes three institutions: USF TampaUSF St. Petersburg; and USF Sarasota-Manatee. The institutions are separately accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges. All institutions have distinct missions and their own detailed strategic plans. USF includes the main campus in Tampa, its College of Marine Science in St. Petersburg, and USF Health. Serving more than 47,000 students, the USF System has an annual budget of $1.5 billion and an annual economic impact of $3.7 billion. USF is a member of the American Athletic Conference.

The USF System was formed to bring these institutions together, so that collectively and collaboratively they could serve the region and beyond in optimal ways, resulting in a stronger presence and a distinctiveness that provides an unstoppable competitive differentiation. In addition to having a strong and unified voice for higher education, the USF System seeks to find and capitalize on synergies and economies of scale among its institutions that are of benefit to students, faculty, staff, alumni, and communities.

The USF System operates within the USF Board of Trustees governance structure. The USF BOT appoints the USF System President, the Chief Executive Officer, who in turn appoints the Regional Chancellors of the member institutions. The President and other System Officers are advised by four USF System Advisory Councils and the USF System Faculty Council, the principal, representative faculty governance body for the System.

For more information, view the USF System Website.

USF Tampa
4202 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33620
(813) 974-2011

USF Sarasota Manatee
8350 N Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34243
(941) 359-4200

USF St. Petersburg
140 7th Ave S, St Petersburg, FL 33701
(727) 873-7748