About Us

The Sarasota Campus Cashier’s Office is a subsidiary operation of the Tampa Campus Controller’s office and is governed by all standard USF policies and guidelines. The office accepts payments for all fees and fines.  Fees are set by the Florida Legislature and interpreted by the Florida Board of Education. Eligibility for in-state fees is determined by residency classification. Click below for further information on eligibility for Florida residency and for current fees.


The USFCard is the official identification card of the University of South Florida.  All students must obtain and carry the USFCard while on campus (USF System Policy Number 0-517).  USFCards are made in the Cashier’s Office at a fee of $10.00 (replacement USFCards are $15.00). Intern badges are $5.00. View general information about the USFCard.


Florida residency requirements for fee assessment purposes.

Cost of Tuition

View tuition costs for all USF campuses

General USF Policies, FAQ’s, Important Dates

View the USF System Cashier’s Office.

Tuition and associated fees are due by the fifth day after classes begin. Specific calendar payment deadlines are published each semester and made available on our website. Students who have financial aid may receive payment deferments. The length of the deferment is contingent upon the type of financial assistance being used. Deferments are intended to give the student extra time to arrange for payment of their fees. A deferment sets a specific “deferred” payment deadline which is contingent upon the student receiving his or her financial aid. The student is responsible for payment of all fees by the deferment deadline regardless of whether or not financial aid has been received by that date. Payment made after the established deadline will be assessed a $100.00 late payment penalty. The late payment penalty is different from, and in addition to, the $100.00 penalty assessed by the Registrar for late registration. See Student Payments.

Hours of Operation

Regular Hours Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
1st Week of Classes Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.