Beta Gamma Sigma

betagammasigmaBeta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International.

Beta Gamma Sigma has inducted more than 750,000 outstanding students into membership since its founding in 1913. These 750,000 members have served in corporate, government, non-profit, educational, and other management positions at every level of responsibility. Members currently reside in all 50 U.S. states and more than 160 countries around the world.

On April 24, 2015 the Beta Gamma Sigma chapter in the College of Business at USF Sarasota-Manatee was officially installed and the first 13 members were inducted. The new members of Beta Gamma Sigma are:

Melissa Bontrager
Alexis Brodil
Crystal Carpenter
Mary Pat Coughlin
Elisha Evangelisto
Gregory Farrenkopf
Lauren Henry
Nicholas Jablonski
Jessica Kendrick
Jesus Munoz Sanchez
Julie Rio
Michelle Teeter
Tyler White

There are several members of Beta Gamma Sigma currently serving on the faculty and in the administration of USFSM. They are:
Dr. James Curran, Interim Dean – College of Business
Dr. Richard Borghesi, Associate Professor – Finance
Ms. Elizabeth Carlson, Instructor – Accounting
Dr. Carlos Jimenez Angueira, Assistant Professor – Accounting
Dr. Thomas Pencek, Instructor II – Finance